Coffee, Chocolate, and a Fantastic Book – Ane Mulligan is My Kind of Gal!

I’m honored to introduce you to another amazing author, Ane Mulligan! You’re going to love her eclectic humor – both here, and in her new release Chapel Springs Revival. So grab a mug of coffee, your chocolate of choice, and enjoy!

Ane-PR.headshot copy (1)

Hi Ane, can you tell us a little bit about yourself.

I’ve had a lot of different jobs: hairdresser, legislative affairs director (that’s a fancy name for a lobbyist), drama director, playwright, humor columnist, and novelist. Those provided a plethora of fodder for my Southern-fried fiction (try saying that three times fast). I firmly believe coffee and chocolate are two of the four major food groups. I live in Suwanee, GA, with my artist husband and two dogs of Biblical proportion. You can find me on my website, Google+, Facebook, Goodreads, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Now, can you tell us a little bit about your latest release?

CSR Cover copy

Chapel Springs Revival is my debut novel:

With a friend like Claire, you need a gurney, a mop, and a guardian angel.

Everybody in the small town of Chapel Springs, Georgia, knows best friends Claire and Patsy. It’s impossible not to, what with Claire’s zany antics and Patsy’s self-appointed mission to keep her friend out of trouble. And trouble abounds. Chapel Springs has grown dilapidated and the tourist trade has slackened. With their livelihoods threatened, they join forces to revitalize the town. No one could have guessed the real issue needing restoration is their marriages.

With their personal lives in as much disarray as the town, Claire and Patsy embark on a mission of mishaps and miscommunication, determined to restore warmth to Chapel Springs —and their lives. That is if they can convince their husbands and the town council, led by two curmudgeons who would prefer to see Chapel Springs left in the fifties and closed to traffic.

What made you begin writing in your genre?

I love stories about women’s friendships and sisterhood. I adore my women friends, and I found my birth sisters in 2009. That story is on my website. So, it was natural for me to write women’s fiction.

Which of your characters most reflects your personality?

While Claire has a bit of me, she’s more a composite of 3 wonderful ladies, who let me borrow bits of their delightful personalities. I gave Claire my tendency to move too fast and have “accidents” because of it.

Name one crazy thing you’ve done that is sure to surprise us.

When we were young, we rode a fully chopped Harley. I rode on the back, but here’s a photo of me posing with Hubs’ chopper. Biker AneWe had gone to Lake Isabella for the July 4th weekend and camped next to the Hell’s Angels and shared our breakfast with a couple. I was shaking in my boots, but they turned out to be a nice couple.

What is your next project?

Chapel Springs Survival, the second book in the Chapel Lake series. It came from something one of our sons did—got himself a modern day mail order bride—without our knowledge until after the fact. I promised retribution, and I put it in a book. Insert a mother’s vengeful laughter here. Of course, in real life, she’s the best thing that ever happened to him.

Thanks, Ane! It was great to talk with you!

And now for the readers… it’s your turn to share comments, tidbits, or other questions you have for Ane!  Just CLICK THE PINK HEART,  and leave a comment!

3 thoughts on “Coffee, Chocolate, and a Fantastic Book – Ane Mulligan is My Kind of Gal!

Leave a Reply

