Meet an Up-and-Coming Historical Romance Author!

I’m so excited to introduce you to an up-and-coming Historical Romance author, Christina Rich!

Her debut novel The Guardian’s Promise released last month, and she has another book releasing in July. I think you’ll be seeing a lot from this author, so I hope you enjoy this peak into her world, as I did!

Christina Rich picture

Hi Christina, can you tell us a little bit about yourself?
I’m a wife to a wonderful Godly man, a homeschool mom of four. My oldest is a twenty-something cosmetologist, my second oldest is working toward her business degree, my third is a senior in public school and my youngest is finishing up her sophomore year at home.

Okay, now for those who haven’t read it, can you share a little about The Guardian’s Promise?

Christina Rich bookcover
A Kingdom in Jeopardy…
An evil queen and her royal guards will stop at nothing to find—and kill—the rightful heir to the throne of Judah. When their pursuit leads them to Mira’s village, only her father’s bond servant, Ari, a man shrouded in secrets, can keep Mira safe.
Abandoning his life as a temple guard and becoming an indentured servant was the only way Ari could protect young Joash, the true King of Judah, from Queen Athaliah. But his sacred duty prevents him from confessing his feelings for his master’s daughter. With the future of their nation on the line, Ari and Mira will risk everything to save their people.

Ooh, I love a good love story! What was your inspiration behind this novel?
I have to tell you The Guardian’s Promise was a complete God thing. I was sitting in church when I heard the question, ‘What would happen if a bond servant fell in love with his master’s daughter?’ then another ‘What if that bondservant was not bondservant but a Temple Guard?’ How similar to Christ. He set aside his deity to become one of us, to save us from evil and he continually woos His bride. Such a God thing.

What made you begin writing Historical Fiction?
I’ve always been fascinated with things of old. When I was little, I was obsessed with old maps, even as early as three.

What are you currently reading?
Kate Breslin’s For Such A Time

Can you give us a sneak peek into your next release?
He Was Hers to Command
Swept away from her home and into the desert, Abigail is as much a prisoner as she is a princess. A ruthlessly ambitious captain of the palace guard intends to force her into marriage and rule Judah through her. Yet the badly beaten soldier Abigail rescues offers another choice—if she dares trust him.
She is royalty, yet Jesse is surprised by the gentle compassion Abigail shows him as he heals. In return, he will help her escape to Jerusalem, protecting her life with his own. But Abigail’s rank and Jesse’s deadly past makes any future impossible, unless forgiveness forged by love can triumph over all.

Thanks so much, Christina! I’m so glad you stopped by!

And now for the readers… I’d love to hear your comments, tidbits, or other questions you have for Christina!  Just CLICK THE PINK HEART,  and leave a comment!

4 thoughts on “Meet an Up-and-Coming Historical Romance Author!

Leave a Reply

